jk2ffa.freeforums.org

JKII 1.02 FFA Community
It is currently Tue Jun 27, 2017 2:17 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Welcome
Welcome to jk2ffa

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Annoying Stripe
PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2013 10:08 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 10:05 pm
Posts: 5
Hey guys. I've met some pretty stupid problem. I see some stripe over the hud, it doesnt matter which one. If i take a good look, i see it in even on default hud ;(. Its pretty clear to see on -|E|- huds.

Here u have a pic:

Image

I tried changing resoultion, lowering graphics etc.

Thanks for any help! Its really annoying :P


Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Annoying Stripe
PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2013 11:13 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 3:14 am
Posts: 1114
Flaw forgot to clean it, you better use a newer version from flyer as he fixed it (I think) or you clean-edit it yourself.

eradication-hud-v10-concept-t418.html
eradication-huds-v10-t421.html

_________________
Spoiler:
ImageImageImage
Like my Father Before Me, I am An Assassin. http://youtu.be/JbldtyLgkEA
ImageImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Annoying Stripe
PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2013 11:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 10:05 pm
Posts: 5
Nah, the problem is i have it on every hud. On new version too and others like tribalhud too ;/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Annoying Stripe
PostPosted: Fri Mar 01, 2013 6:34 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 3:14 am
Posts: 1114
Because they all didn't clean it out as I guess :D

_________________
Spoiler:
ImageImageImage
Like my Father Before Me, I am An Assassin. http://youtu.be/JbldtyLgkEA
ImageImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Annoying Stripe
PostPosted: Fri Mar 01, 2013 4:37 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2012 9:26 pm
Posts: 200
I know dat bug. Noticed it too years ago (also on the normal jk2 hud). Maybe the huds really just need a clean up.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Annoying Stripe
PostPosted: Fri Mar 01, 2013 5:04 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 3:14 am
Posts: 1114
try this one
Image


Attachments:
buenohud.pk3 [97.62 KiB]
Downloaded 35 times

_________________
Spoiler:
ImageImageImage
Like my Father Before Me, I am An Assassin. http://youtu.be/JbldtyLgkEA
ImageImageImage
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Annoying Stripe
PostPosted: Fri Mar 01, 2013 6:32 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 10:05 pm
Posts: 5
I see it too ;/

Image
http://www25.speedyshare.com/2CEda/down ... ot0001.jpg

I see it also on a default hud, but its harder to notice.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Annoying Stripe
PostPosted: Fri Mar 01, 2013 11:28 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 3:14 am
Posts: 1114
well that's my resolution (maybe it is a resolution issue - lets find out^^)
(make a backup of jk2mpconfig)
r_fullscreen 0; r_mode -1; set r_customheight 900; set r_customwidth 1440; vid_restart

_________________
Spoiler:
ImageImageImage
Like my Father Before Me, I am An Assassin. http://youtu.be/JbldtyLgkEA
ImageImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Annoying Stripe
PostPosted: Sat Mar 02, 2013 12:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 10:05 pm
Posts: 5
Nah, it didnt help too. Reinstalling jk2 and playing on fresh cfg didnt help too ;/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Annoying Stripe
PostPosted: Sat Mar 02, 2013 2:14 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 3:14 am
Posts: 1114
haha, u don't need to reinstall this game for a fresh cfg and so on...

If you are so hard disturbed, why don't you play with cl_drawhud 2 - the numbers hud?
Not sure whether it was value "2" just try 0 1 2.. ;)

_________________
Spoiler:
ImageImageImage
Like my Father Before Me, I am An Assassin. http://youtu.be/JbldtyLgkEA
ImageImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Annoying Stripe
PostPosted: Sat Mar 02, 2013 11:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Feb 28, 2013 10:05 pm
Posts: 5
Ye, i'm using this number hud, just wanted to use some graphics one too. Anyway, then i will play with those stripes, its not so pissing, i can get used to it :D. Thanks for help man


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Annoying Stripe
PostPosted: Sat Mar 09, 2013 4:05 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2012 6:40 am
Posts: 187
there's lots of bugs with the HUD actually. I made one a while bank where I cleaned up all that ****, but I lost it. It's not too important anyway.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Annoying Stripe
PostPosted: Tue Jun 18, 2013 11:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2012 7:27 pm
Posts: 568
Kaiser wrote:
Flaw forgot to clean it, you better use a newer version from flyer as he fixed it (I think) or you clean-edit it yourself.

eradication-hud-v10-concept-t418.html
eradication-huds-v10-t421.html

because flaw didnt care about the leaked public hud , the -|E|- private hud got no bugs


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Donate Now
Donate Now


Hosted by © 2017 FreeForums.org | Create a free forum | Powered by phpBB
About FreeForums | Legal | Advertise Here | Investors | Contact FreeForums.org
Report Violation
suspicion-preferred