jk2ffa.freeforums.org

JKII 1.02 FFA Community
It is currently Fri Jun 23, 2017 7:11 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Welcome
Welcome to jk2ffa

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Servers not showing on game server list plz help :)
PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2014 5:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 04, 2014 4:54 am
Posts: 11
Hi all,
i'm running some jk2 servers on a linux virtual machine, but servers don't appear on server list. If i add them manually in favorites works fine.
I have the same problem using a phisical machine.
I run the server with this command "./jk2ded1.03 +set net_port 28070 +exec serverduel1.03.cfg" with the attached config file
Ty for the help
bye


Attachments:
serverduel1.03.cfg [1.17 KiB]
Downloaded 31 times
Top
 Profile  
 
 
 Post subject: Re: Servers not showing on game server list plz help :)
PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2014 8:11 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 6:32 pm
Posts: 127
Have you opened your ports? If not, that might be the issue :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Servers not showing on game server list plz help :)
PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2014 2:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 04, 2014 4:54 am
Posts: 11
Yes ports are opened.
To add in favorites list i have to add my public ip "xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:28070"
With port closed i can't see servers also in favorites list


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Servers not showing on game server list plz help :)
PostPosted: Sun May 04, 2014 4:01 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 04, 2014 4:54 am
Posts: 11
Kameleon wrote:
Have you opened your ports? If not, that might be the issue :)


I've opened servers ports only i'm wrong?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Servers not showing on game server list plz help :)
PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2014 5:43 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 3:14 am
Posts: 1114
Quote:
Open these JK2 ports in your router:
28060-28062
28070-28081
Type is UDP (actually you only need to open the port 28072 if you use the stuff below and want only one server to be running)

Start dedicated server (lan or internet doesn't care) and copy this in your server console:
dedicated 2; developer 0; net_ip dedicated; net_port 28072; net_restart; map_restart 1

Now your server should be listed. If you don't see it check following: you can find out your IP by visiting: http://www.showmemyip.com/ The Port would be 28072 if you use the commands above. Now open JK2 and the console for typing: connect YOUR IP:PORT. If it doesn't work something went wrong

_________________
Spoiler:
ImageImageImage
Like my Father Before Me, I am An Assassin. http://youtu.be/JbldtyLgkEA
ImageImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Servers not showing on game server list plz help :)
PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2014 9:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 04, 2014 4:54 am
Posts: 11
Kaiser wrote:
Quote:
Open these JK2 ports in your router:
28060-28062
28070-28081
Type is UDP (actually you only need to open the port 28072 if you use the stuff below and want only one server to be running)

Start dedicated server (lan or internet doesn't care) and copy this in your server console:
dedicated 2; developer 0; net_ip dedicated; net_port 28072; net_restart; map_restart 1

Now your server should be listed. If you don't see it check following: you can find out your IP by visiting: http://www.showmemyip.com/ The Port would be 28072 if you use the commands above. Now open JK2 and the console for typing: connect YOUR IP:PORT. If it doesn't work something went wrong


Ty i'll try this evening.
If would work i'll ask your help another time to put this command in a script :mrgreen:
Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Servers not showing on game server list plz help :)
PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2014 1:59 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 04, 2014 4:54 am
Posts: 11
Nothing to do :cry:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Servers not showing on game server list plz help :)
PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2014 9:23 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 3:14 am
Posts: 1114
Well, try to look whether your port is actually open:
http://www.yougetsignal.com/tools/open-ports/
or
http://www.canyouseeme.org/

and try this server config (don't forget to exec the intenet commands I posted above):


Attachments:
ServerFFA.cfg [2.75 KiB]
Downloaded 27 times

_________________
Spoiler:
ImageImageImage
Like my Father Before Me, I am An Assassin. http://youtu.be/JbldtyLgkEA
ImageImageImage
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Servers not showing on game server list plz help :)
PostPosted: Tue May 06, 2014 8:52 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 04, 2014 4:54 am
Posts: 11
Nothing to do.....i can list server only in favorites list.
i also tried in windows with your .cfg and a internet key (i thought the router was the problem), but server wasn't listed.
Really strange :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Servers not showing on game server list plz help :)
PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2014 10:39 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Sat Sep 17, 2011 3:14 am
Posts: 1114
You switched off windows firewall? Also try using JK2ded.exe.


Attachments:
jk2ded_1.02E_#2.exe [500.09 KiB]
Downloaded 26 times

_________________
Spoiler:
ImageImageImage
Like my Father Before Me, I am An Assassin. http://youtu.be/JbldtyLgkEA
ImageImageImage
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Servers not showing on game server list plz help :)
PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2014 11:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 04, 2014 4:54 am
Posts: 11
Yes, with jk2ded for win i receive the message "couldn't exec xxx.cfg"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Servers not showing on game server list plz help :)
PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2014 3:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 6:32 pm
Posts: 127
Richard wrote:
Yes, with jk2ded for win i receive the message "couldn't exec xxx.cfg"

That is usually if you do not have a config named that / if the config doesn't exist - if you have a config, check its name, otherwise make a config :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Servers not showing on game server list plz help :)
PostPosted: Wed May 07, 2014 5:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 04, 2014 4:54 am
Posts: 11
Kameleon wrote:
Richard wrote:
Yes, with jk2ded for win i receive the message "couldn't exec xxx.cfg"

That is usually if you do not have a config named that / if the config doesn't exist - if you have a config, check its name, otherwise make a config :)


I tried with yours :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Servers not showing on game server list plz help :)
PostPosted: Fri May 16, 2014 1:22 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun May 04, 2014 4:54 am
Posts: 11
Guys sounds really strange, but i bought a new router (i was using the free router of my isp) and now servers are showing!!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Really strange.....
thank you all for the help.
Richard has been thanked by:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Servers not showing on game server list plz help :)
PostPosted: Fri May 16, 2014 9:09 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Apr 11, 2013 6:32 pm
Posts: 127
Richard wrote:
Guys sounds really strange, but i bought a new router (i was using the free router of my isp) and now servers are showing!!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Really strange.....
thank you all for the help.

Not that strange; on some routers the ports are open per default :)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 15 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Donate Now
Donate Now


Hosted by © 2017 FreeForums.org | Create a free forum | Powered by phpBB
About FreeForums | Legal | Advertise Here | Investors | Contact FreeForums.org
Report Violation
suspicion-preferred