jk2ffa.freeforums.org

JKII 1.02 FFA Community
It is currently Sat Apr 29, 2017 3:40 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour [ DST ]

Welcome
Welcome to jk2ffa

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Post subject: The sketch of FFA_BESPIN2012 & other thoughts
PostPosted: Fri Jan 13, 2012 3:12 pm 
Site Admin

normal bespin:
FFA_Bespin 2012:

This will be my first bigger post :lol: , since I didnt play JK2 for real in some month and since the release of ffa_bespin2012 and as I started studying :shock:

When I'm looking back at the sketch, it looks pretty funny. You can see I realised only a bit of it. That is because my goal wasn't the map that I finally made but just a reorganisation of places. In the end, I simply added stuff here and there and realised the HELL section because I actually wanted to make the map a serverside one..

Now my thoughts on this map and a bigger project behind it:
I really would love to make this map a real city map with access to every building. I'd like to place some more nice stuff, making this map more complex for having rly nice lame battles.

But there are three reasons which won't make me do that:

1. The very small and not open minded people for new maps of the JK2 1.02 community. However, the map got downloaded 150 times which is pretty awesome. Bespin2012 just wasn't played that much tells me the statistic.

2. There is no one to host this map, there is no server at the moment.